Franklin County Optimist Club


2019 Dare Camp

2019 Unsung Heroes

Trenton Ball    Senior

Camille Hadl-Raby    Senior

McKinley Croucher   Junior

 Reggan Porter     Junior

Fayth Star - Sophomore

Kimberly Mendez - Freshman

Destiny Smith - Freshman

Not Pictured

Cierra Jo Harris - Sophomore

2019 Oratorical Contest Winner

Kamryn Stinebaugh

2019 Essay Contest Winners

Left to Right

1st Place:  Caroline Webber

2nd Place: Madelyn Starrett

3rd Place: Moriah Geschwentner

                           2018 Unsung Heroes

From Left to Right

Alexis Kreusch        9th Grade

Riley Bacon           10th Grade

Christopher Baber   10th Grade

Willow Ward           11th Grade

Erin Bishoff             11th Grade

Alexus Brinson        12th Grade

Alex Masuch           12th Grade

                    2018 Essay Contest Winners

Left to Right

1st place -- Cooper Gollier                

3rd place-- Rosie Marquez

2nd place-- Audrey Moore

                        2017 Unsung Heroes

From Left to Right
Stevie Knudsen 9th grade
Matt Smith   9th grade
Anthony Catanzaro  10th grade
Isaac Wingert   10th grade
Philip Hernandez  11th grade
Miguel Urrutia (not pictured) 11th grade
Rajvee Patel  12th grade
Wesley DerHammer  12th grade

This award is given to those students that have overcame personal adversity or made a special contribution to the school for which he or she has not received recognition.  The Unsung Hero Award seeks to recognize students that have achieved success in a way that most people have not noticed them.

Optimist: Friend of Youth

2019 Franklin County Optimist Skunk Run
Duck Race Youth Festival

Youth Projects ( Click on link below)

Each year we hold our annual duck race in City Park to help fund our many youth projects. 

When: Saturday, June 6, 2020

Where: City  Park